Young Writers Society

Secret Santa 2020: Discussion & Questions

933 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 933
Wed Dec 02, 2020 1:16 am
View Likes
Iggy says...

This thread is for questions and discussions regarding Secret Santa. Don't post your signup here, do that in the other thread.

Please remember that there should be no discussing anything revealing, such as who your recipient is! Santas will stay secret until the event is over :P
“I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then."
- Lewis Carroll

19 Reviews

Reviews: 19
Thu Dec 03, 2020 12:35 am
View Likes
Ignorance says...

Hey! Gosh this seems like fun-

I’ve never done this on YWS before, and I was wondering how gifts will work on here? Like, what do you get someone?
Do you how do?
I use any pronouns :)
Get in losers, we're going napping

935 Reviews

Reviews: 935
Thu Dec 03, 2020 1:04 am
View Likes
Shady says...

@galaxygem -- Great question! For Secret Santa, you make your Secret Santa a gift! The form over in the other thread gives you some information on what your recipient might like, such as: interests, favorite color(s), favorite artists/songs/shows/books/fandoms, what they want as a gift, and what they do NOT want as a gift, etc.

You then take that info and make a gift for them! It can be a GIF, digital art, a drawing, a poem or short story, anything, really! The point of this is to get creative! Please respect the preferences of your recipient's profile (i.e. if they ask that you avoid the color red and say they don't want a GIF, obviously you should not then make them a red GIF), but otherwise, it's really up to you!

"u and rina are systematically watering down the grammar of yws" - Atticus
"From the fish mother to the fish death god." - lehmanf
"A fish stole my identity. I blame shady" - Omni
[they/he]

45 Reviews

Reviews: 45
Thu Dec 03, 2020 1:17 pm
View Likes
Haileyg21 says...

how do you do this. i have never done anyhting like this before. not even IRL