Young Writers Society

Buying: 1 art commission for 400 points

2631 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 2631
Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:06 pm
View Likes
Rydia says...

I would like to commission a piece of art where the subject is a pirate ship during a storm. I would like there to be at least 2 people and 1 ghost visible on the deck. One of these people should be a female captain with long, brown hair. I don't mind about the others. This piece of art can be done in any form - pencils/ chalks/ paints/ photo manipulation as long as you own/ correctly credit any free to use sources you rely on.

I am offering 400 points in return for this. I am willing to negotiate on this fee because I am not an artist and understand a piece based on such vague requirements could take hours or weeks.

I would like this piece to be completed within two months from reaching an agreement.
Writing Gooder

~Previously KittyKatSparklesExplosion15~

The light shines brightest in the darkest places.

806 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 806
Mon Apr 17, 2017 2:54 am
View Likes
Aley says...

What type of pirate ship are you looking for? Can you find an image that gives a reference for what sort of ship detail you want?

2631 Reviews

Supporter

Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:15 am
View Likes
Rydia says...

I'm thinking something smaller but fierce looking - the kind of ship which would have 10-20 pirates on board. Maybe something like this: http://news.cnet.com/i/bto/20070406/pirate-ship.jpg
Writing Gooder

806 Reviews

Supporter

Mon Apr 17, 2017 1:34 pm
View Likes
Aley says...

Ok, but that ship is a galleon, and a bit too large for only 10-20 people to man. It's usual complacent would be around 80 people and it would still have room for another hundred or so afterwards. If you are looking for a ship that is smaller but looks like a galleon it will have less masts. Let me see if I can find one to recommend using as an alternative ^^

806 Reviews

Supporter

Mon Apr 17, 2017 1:41 pm
View Likes
Aley says...