z

Young Writers Society

Noise Reduction Policies?

425 Reviews

Reviews: 425
Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:36 pm
Vervain says...

Now, I know I'm just a newbie as far as being green goes, but I have it on good faith that there's way too much noise on this site.

Okay, okay, cosmic background radiation and all that, but there's this unsettling hum whenever I click into the Green Room, and I think it's related to the issues Nate's been having with the electric bill. Someone has been leaving the lights on too long or something, and the generator's overheating. Obviously. Do we even know where we got that generator from?

But maybe it still makes the noise even when it's off. Or cool. We need to conduct a scientific experiment to see if the generator's faulty so we can make a judgement call—because I think something needs to be done to reduce the noise before it spreads to the rest of the site. Can you imagine trying to review with that kind of interruption? I'd like to hear the opinions of those older and wiser than me so I know what can be done before this gets out of hand.
stay off the faerie paths

621 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 621
Wed Mar 25, 2015 9:57 pm
View Likes
Rook says...

I think it might be that the radioactivity from the amount of green in the green room may have mutated some of the poems, and the rogue links are starting up their tribal chants again.
Ever wonder why there are so few green websites? That's why. Radioactivity is bad for a website.
Instead, he said, Brother! I know your hunger.
To this, the Wolf answered, Lo!

-Elena Passarello, Animals Strike Curious Poses

425 Reviews

Wed Mar 25, 2015 10:39 pm
Vervain says...

Ugh, so it's not even background radiation? I wish I'd known that before I went green. Is there protocol for this? Should we have some of the Knights go in there and vanquish the works before they get too rowdy?

1334 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1334
Thu Mar 26, 2015 12:57 am
Hannah says...