Young Writers Society

Novelyze is saying you hello :)

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:32 am
View Likes
Novelyze says...

Hello everyone!

I'm Michael and I'm a software engineer. Maybe I'm not writing beautiful novels but I can write beautiful code. I and my friend are creating something that might be interesting for you!

We're going to launch a brand-new platform related to interactive fiction.
Currently, we are looking for writers that would be willing to create stories on our platform.
We are still at quite an early stage so for the first writers we offer favorable financial conditions.

To find out more visit our website https://novelyze.com/writers/.
You can reach us out also via email: contact@novelyze.com.

Please let me know what do you think about the idea. If you have any suggestions or questions don't hesitate to write here or on email.

108 Reviews

Reviews: 108
Thu Jan 16, 2020 12:32 pm
View Likes
Asith says...

So, from what little I gather, this is legitimate and not like those welcome mat spam posts we usually get, for anyone wondering. I'm not really an interactive fiction writer -- or reader for that matter -- but it's still an intriguing idea.

First off, what exactly is the premise here?
Writers post their interactive fiction (choose your own adventure, I presume?) on your website, which readers get to read at their leisure is the picture I'm getting, but it's not entirely clear. A large question is how freely writers get to post their work -- is it anything goes like Wattpad or here, or are you going to be making sure every single story is up to your standards before they go live? Also, what size writer-base are you aiming for?

I also have a bunch of questions about the reader-side; is this a free service, or a readers going to have to pay to read?