z

Young Writers Society

Ronan and Shoba - Original Characters

739 Reviews

Reviews: 739
Thu Feb 02, 2012 8:41 pm
View Likes
xXTheBlackSheepXx says...

So I started drawing Ronan sometime last week. When I began drawing I didn't have any special ideas for it, but I started getting all kinds of cool ideas for a cape and stuff so it kinda transformed while I was working on it. It took a while for me to get the design down right, I wanted something simple but cool enough for a main character lol.

I thought up the name by taking the Hebrew name Onan (meaning strength) and playing around with it. Still don't know if it quite fits though, let me know if you have any suggestions.

I drew Shoba last summer, but I had this weird feeling that he existed in the same world as Ronan so I found the old sketch and cleaned it up so I could post it again.

I actually really like his name, I took it from a the female name Shobha (which means brilliance in Indian) and changed the spelling so that it looked like it could fit a boy. I imagine he would be one of those smart villian characters x)

Sorry about all the rambling, but that's a little background on who I thought these guys were ^_^

Please review!
The bad news is we don't have any control.
The good news is we can't make any mistakes.
-Chuck Palahniuk

126 Reviews

Reviews: 126
Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:49 pm
View Likes
Mickixoxo says...

Ahhhhhhh oh my god you're so gooooooooooood.

I'll start with Ronan, since he's the first picture XP