z

Young Writers Society

Guess What I Got for Christmas?

126 Reviews

Reviews: 126
Mon Dec 26, 2011 3:38 am
Mickixoxo says...

Drum roll please!

A TABLET!! Yay me :) So it took me about an hour and a half to figure out how to use the darn thing, and then it took me another 2 hours to actually draw with it... So... yeah it kind of stinks but hey, I'm new to this XP
Attachments
Drawing number 1.jpg
Drawing number 1.jpg (25.28 KiB) Viewed 132 times
If there's a 50/50 chance of getting something wrong go for it anyway because there is also a 50/50 chance of getting it right

I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity. ~Edgar Allen Poe

3821 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 3821
Mon Dec 26, 2011 7:46 am
Snoink says...

Yay! What kind of tablet is it? And you get used to it! I can't use a mouse now... the tablet is just too comfortable. :)

As far as the girl goes, her skin tones are kind of blah. Make it look realer! :)
Ubi caritas est vera, Deus ibi est.

"The mark of your ignorance is the depth of your belief in injustice and tragedy. What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the Master calls the butterfly." ~ Richard Bach

Moth and Myth <- My comic! :D

126 Reviews

Mon Dec 26, 2011 5:07 pm
Mickixoxo says...

Uhh well the name on the tablet says "Monoprice" if that means anything? My mom said that it got really good reviews and it's pretty professional. Yeah I've already gotten pretty used to it XP although it's weird because it knows when the pen is hovering and I'm not used to that haha

Yeah, I know. I was trying to hard to shade it and everything, but it came out really sketchy and blahh XD I'll try harder next time! Thanks :)
If there's a 50/50 chance of getting something wrong go for it anyway because there is also a 50/50 chance of getting it right

739 Reviews

Reviews: 739
Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:55 am
xXTheBlackSheepXx says...