Young Writers Society

My Lame Inking-more added 10/22/07

134 Reviews

Reviews: 134
Fri Oct 19, 2007 5:44 am
View Likes
Empress Kat says...

This is Hunter from Dono's story.
I'm very new to this inking business. And I drew too close to the bottom of the page and cut off his boots. Oops.
Dono also inked this picture... he'll probably be posting his soon.
Last edited by Empress Kat on Tue Oct 23, 2007 3:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Plan B is always "Die Trying."

1176 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1176
Fri Oct 19, 2007 7:35 am
Twit says...

Nice! Well proportioned, ut there's something stiff with his shoulders. And you can see the pencil lines in his very well done hair. :)

Very dramatic.
"TV makes sense. It has logic, structure, rules, and likeable leading men. In life, we have this."

#TNT

694 Reviews

Reviews: 694
Fri Oct 19, 2007 1:11 pm
Via says...

I'll second the shoulderness. But, the rest of it is actually very well done! What pen type did you use?
My Literary and Arts Blog

"I think I'd miss you even if we'd never met." -The Wedding Date

Random avatar

Reviews: 33
Fri Oct 19, 2007 1:23 pm
Barrio says...

I think there is a disproportionate amount of shading on the face compared to the body. It's good though, the face looks a little odd, but all in all it's good.

130 Reviews

Reviews: 130
Sat Oct 20, 2007 4:49 am
scotty.knows says...

The shoulders are a little stiff; round them out a little more. This guy isn't standing at attention on the parade ground, He's showing off his pieces.

The legs could be a little longer too. Maybe I'm looking at it wrong- he might be standing in some fog- but leg-to-body height ratio tends to be about 1:1.

I like the shading, it's pretty good. The windswept hair is good. The pencil lines don't bother me, they make it look like there are real strands in there.

Keep up the good work.
'Merikuh!

647 Reviews

Reviews: 647
Sat Oct 20, 2007 6:56 am
Alteran says...