z

Young Writers Society

Dan Sanders Photography take 2

147 Reviews

Reviews: 147
Sat Jul 07, 2007 6:04 am
sabradan says...

Howdy all. Okay, so I got a new camera, a DSLR. To be specific, a Fujifilm S1 Pro edition, for those who care/know. So I'm still learning how to use it (i.e. diferent settings, change/add filters, etc) so I figured to play around withit, I'd go to the Chicago Botanic Gardens and take some shots. While the pics are of course rather cliche, as every "photographer" in PHOTO I goes there for pics, I think I still wound up with some decent, original pics. Oh, and this batch is in color rahter than B/W. These are some of the better pnes of the day.

As always, comments/critiques are always welcome.

Untitled #1
Untitled #2. Working title: For whom does the [blue] bell toll?
Untitled #3
Untitled #4
The Long and Winding Road.
Note: On this photo, I was trying to go for an "Artistic" style portrait (You know, a "portrait" with a model, but where they aren't necessarily the focal point...this was my first attempt, with my freind Nathan as a model. I'm not sure I'm happy with the result)
Untitled#5
Untitled #6
Untitled #7
Untitled #8
"He who takes a life...it is as if he has destroyed an entire world....but he who saves one life, it is as if he has saved the world entire" Talmud Sanhedrin 4:5

!Hasta la victoria siempre! (Always, until Victory!)
-Ernesto "Che" Guevarra

647 Reviews

Reviews: 647
Sat Jul 07, 2007 8:05 am
Alteran says...

Hey Sab, Thought I'd have a go at your pics.

1. Colors are nice. It pulls your eye down the center and is very pleasing.

2. A bit iffy. The flower color isn't strong enough to pull out of the greenery so it makes it look a bit dull. I like the off center pic though.

3. My Favorite. The lighting is great and it pulls the eye up to the brighness which is very cheerful and warm.

4. Nice vibrant colors. It stands out nicely and the other flowers out of focus give the background a nice look.