z

Young Writers Society

Black and White Photos

147 Reviews

Reviews: 147
Sat Dec 23, 2006 10:45 pm
sabradan says...

Hi! As some of you may know, I am an amateur photographer (I prefer B/W) and I want to eventaully publish a book on photography/of my photos. All of these pics are a couple years old (2-3) and I'm not sure if I've posted them here or not, but I'd appreciate it if people took a look at em and told me what they think. Thanks.

1. This is at Navy Pier in Chicago. It is still untitled.
2. I really like this one. The model is this girl in my class who was really pretty/had beautiful eyes. Again, no title. This is by far my favorite.
3. The Shrine of the Book in Jerusalem. One of my least favorite because its rather "washed out" and the composition is shoddy. Thats what I get for taking a picture while moving. Still untitled. Sensing a trend?
4. Independence Hall on Dizengoff Street in Tel Aviv. Again, not my favorite due to the way the film developed on paper (too "Washed out")
5. This one is called "Gates of Hell" at the moment, but I may change it. It is the gate to go into Auschwitz in Poland. It would've been a great pic, if I didn't overdevelop it, and didn't manage to get fingerprints on the negative and accidentally cut a corner off. Overall its not too bad, but it could be a lot better. I am considering to make this part of a series peice to send into an art mag.
6. Probably one of my favorites, although its still too dark. The fences in Aushcwitz-Birkenau, in Poland.
7. Also one of my favorites (at least from that roll) its a Jewish Star my freinds and I made out of special candles Jews light on the memorial of death (Yahrziet candles) Its a little on the dark side, but lighter than the other two.
8. "Chai HaMelech HaMashiach!" (Long live the King Messiah) this was found spray painted on a wall (outside) of a house in the spiritual city of Tzfat (Safed) Israel.