z

Young Writers Society

Webcomic artists wanted

45 Reviews

Reviews: 45
Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:42 pm
Europa says...

Hello there. I'm a avid writer who normally haunts the Storybook forum here at YWS, and now lo and behold I come to infest the creativity corner! As you may have guessed from the title, I wanted to adapt a Storybook into a webcomic, but I have absolutely no artistic ability whatsoever. Hopefully, one of you amazingly talented people will be interested.

what's the story?

Heroes of the Shadows is a high action supernatural thriller themed around the bond of family, the consequences of abusing power, and the true meaning of heroism. It mainly chronicles the adventures of five supernatural children, Kirsten, Scarlett, Echo, Astral, Carlos, and Leon who with the help of two normal soldiers, Tybalt and Mattew, are the results of a failed experiment that tried to create superhumans, as they try to find their place in a world that rejected them while also contending with E.A.G.L.E, the government foundation responsible for the project who will stop at nothing the recapture the rogue failures, Blak, a malevolent entity determined to end the rest of the world, and most of all, the roaring conflicts within their own group and themselves.

(I would personally rate it 14 and older for blood, violence, brief mild language, and some disturbing/frightening scenes that may be unfit for children.)
for more information, here's the link to the SB.

https://www.youngwriterssociety.com/viewtopic.php?t=103948&view=unread#unread

Any special requirements?