z

Young Writers Society

NaNoWriMo Novel Status!

425 Reviews

Reviews: 425
Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:14 am
Nate says...

Okay everyone, so where are you in your novel right now? I'm still in the planning stages for mine, but I do plan on doing it this year!

488 Reviews

Reviews: 488
Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:20 am
Meshugenah says...

I know what I'm doing! Well, sort of.

I'm going to re-tell fairy tales! Maybe mix and match some lesser-known ones, or just pick a couple at random and delve right in. The beauty is they're already written; I get to give the story life. And shake things up a bit, claro :P

Can't wait! It's my first year, and really a trial run for me. So I'm jupming in head-first, and hoping for the best.

*pokes Nate* what's yours about?
***Under the Responsibility of S.P.E.W.***
(Sadistic Perplexion of Everyone's Wits)

Medieval Lit! Come here to find out who Chaucer plagiarized and translated - and why and how it worked in the late 1300s.

I <3 Rydia

2058 Reviews

Reviews: 2058
Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:23 am
Emerson says...

It's my first year, also.

I've planned, not thoroughly enough. I should probably do more planning, come to think of it. I got to a certain point and stopped because it was too much work, that damn ending was frustrating me! I'm trying to rename my MC right now (and failing)

I've got a 3,000-ish word outline so... I guess I'm doing good. 6 days, not counting today, isn't it? How exciting!

yeah, Nate, what is your novel about?
“It's necessary to have wished for death in order to know how good it is to live.”
― Alexandre Dumas, The Count of Monte Cristo

425 Reviews

Reviews: 425
Thu Oct 26, 2006 4:18 am
Nate says...

Mine's an idea that I've had for a long time. It's about two groups of neighborhood kids who set up rival lemonade stands. I'm basing it largely off the area I grew up in Connecticut, but I plan on using it to demonstrate why the free market always works best.