z

Young Writers Society

NaNo '18: The Hybrid Sun

351 Reviews

Reviews: 351
Tue Oct 30, 2018 10:25 pm
View Likes
mellifera says...

This was a pretty last minute decision to hop into NaNo as I only decided...last week...haha.

I ended up settling on this project because it had a very solid beginning and a pretty stable ending. The other story I considered had very little actual plot, and even though I had given it a little at the beginning of the week, I ended up going with this one.

This was actually going to my LMS until I changed my mind (again last minute rip :') ) and went with the one I'm working on now.

I'll probably end up updating this thread with word counts, some notes for myself, updates on how things are going, and maybe some snippets? Honestly, this is my first year doing NaNo and I'm not expecting much, especially since I still have LMS running, but I'm going to shoot for 50k because I'm kinda an absolute Fool. But I have a lot of motivation, an almost completed outline, and determination, plus I sorta did this back in August with my other novel, so! Here's to hoping!
I believe in a universe that doesn't care and people that do.

You and I, we are matter, and it matters.

they/them

351 Reviews

Tue Oct 30, 2018 10:48 pm
View Likes
mellifera says...

Project Talk!

The Hybrid Sun is actually a little more of a "save the world" plot, which I normally stray away from because I'm not a big fan of that (or stories about a "chosen one"), but I guess I'd like to try stretching my wings for this one...pun fully intended because that, folks, is what the story is based around ;)

It's about three main characters, another new thing for me since I haven't really dedicated effort into trying to write a novel with multiple povs (my LMS doesn't count yet). I'm planning this as a trilogy with each one focusing on each character's storylines but honestly, later books are for a later time.