z

Young Writers Society

We are MarsOne DT

304 Reviews

Reviews: 304
Tue May 28, 2013 11:42 am
barefootrunner says...

Hello and welcome to the MarsOne plotting space! Here is the quick link to the SB:
We are MarsOne SB
"Not everything that counts can be counted, and not everything that can be counted counts" - Einstein

43 Reviews

Reviews: 43
Tue May 28, 2013 1:02 pm
View Likes
DragonGirl11 says...

Checking in!
~*~

"You could look at the raindrops on your window, or you could look through the window and see the rainbow."
~K.C. Oxford

<YWS>

13 Reviews

Reviews: 13
Tue May 28, 2013 2:52 pm
View Likes
JonQuill says...

Okay, I'm new at this, so I might just sit back and watch how this all goes down for a little.
Blow your mind -- smoke gunpowder.

304 Reviews

Tue May 28, 2013 3:26 pm
View Likes
barefootrunner says...

Hi everyone! @JonQuill, it's all cool. We're just gonna play around here, chat, ask questions, plan out relationships and the like. With the profile in mind, just remember that the SB starts when the entrants get accepted for testing, so Dorian's fight will only be beginning :)
I'll start it off with some fun facts on Mars :) just to get everyone into the spirit!

Mars is about half the diameter of Earth and 10% its mass.

Its gravity is 37% of Earth's — you can jump 3 times higher on Mars. However, the human body is an amazing machine — your muscles will atrophy due to lack of resistance in space, so you will be much weaker to compensate.

Mars contains large amounts of water ice under the surface.

Mars' atmosphere is 95% CO2. Its air pressure is 1% that of Earth.

Mars is icy cold at an average of -80°C, but in summer, the equator can reach up to 27°C. Wind speeds reach 100 mph and create huge dust-storms that sweep the entire planet.

Mars has the highest mountain known to the solar system, Olympus Mons, which is also a volcano. Mars still has some minor volcanic activity.

Mars has two moons :) It's way more romantic.