z

Young Writers Society

Tabby's *~Critiques~*

99 Reviews

Reviews: 99
Fri Mar 11, 2011 10:44 pm
TabbyGirl says...

I was trying to think of a super clever name for this thread, so I went to the very back of the forum, looking for... inspiration, and I found out that, a very long time ago, nobody said "reviews". They used the term "critiques" which is, in my opinion, a much fancier, and altogether better word. It's so fancy I had to put fancy simples around it in the thread title. So, that is my story... heheheh...

But anywho...

My horizons are wide when it comes to reviewing- er, I mean, critiquing... pretty much, anything. However, here's what I would like to critique:

Image, or

Image, or

Image short stories and novels (did I go overboard on wordart :P?)

But, I'll do poetry (not that I'm a poetry expert, but I do enjoy reading it from time to time), lyrics, scripts, whatever. Even art/photography.

For chapters and short stories my critiques will probably be between 1000 and 2000 characters... for poetry, less, 500 or so. For art/photography... maybe 100-300, not much at all really, I don't know that much about art, you see.

I only have ONE rule, or restriction, or whatever. I'm not going to critique a fan-fiction based on a story I've never read. If you have a... Warrior Cats fan-fic? I'll read it, certainly. Or... a Maximum Ride fan-fic, maybe? A Hunger Games fan-fic? A Harry Potter fan-fic? Those are all cool. Go ahead and ask if you have a fan-fic you really want me to read, but I might decline.

The review will be done ASAP… probably in 24 hours or less... if you order a review for a novel, I will review the first two chapters, but I make no promises after that.

Here's a couple reviews by your's truly...

A romantic short story
A poem
A prologue to a fantasy novel

So go ahead! Order one, I promise, I'm not too harsh, and every criticization (I know, it’s not a word) in my critiques are made only to help you improve.

--
Tabby

23 Reviews