z

Young Writers Society

Will Review for Food, and I'm Pretty Hungry

214 Reviews

Reviews: 214
Tue Jul 20, 2010 11:20 pm
Prosithion says...

Hi all, I figured that I'm doing a lot of reviews anyway, so I might as well take requests.

I specialize in Science Fiction, but I'll critique most regular and non-fiction. Please don't send me poetry, because I'm not very good at it.

If you ask me to critique a specific chapter, I will critique all the previous chapters beforehand, so it may take a while. For example, if you ask me to review chapter seven of your book, I will review chapters one through six, then do chapter seven.

As a side note, I'll also review art and photography.

What you can expect:

M reviews will generally be pretty long, and will delve into matters of plot, form, believability, etc. I won't focus too much on the grammar aspect of the piece, but will comment on it, if the grammar is particularly bad.

All that I ask in return for my services is that you keep me in mind when doing your own reviews.

If it takes me a few days to get to your review, please just be patient. Once I'm finished, I'll post here telling you.

Cheers and happy writing,
Pros
"wub wub wub wub. Now Zoidberg is the popular one."

"Computer... Captain's musk"

15 Reviews

Reviews: 15
Thu Jul 22, 2010 12:10 am
Valteria says...

Hello! :)

*raises hand, yelling "Pick me! I have a request! Pick me!"

I understand that you are hungry, so here I am, prepared to feed you! Could you review Angler(The Novel) please! It's not actually a novel. Rather, it is the first chapter. Oh, and by the way *bites lip nervously*, it's pretty long. 4,832 words, to be exact.

But your review is greatly appreciated.

Here's the link:
post733672.html?hilit=angler the novel#p733672

Thanks a bunch! I'll return the favor by giving you 500 points. But for now, since you're starving, have a biscuit. *hands Prosithion buttery pastry*

Don't worry. I won't neglect to read your work too.
*waves goodbye*