Harsh Reviews

178 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 178
Mon Sep 14, 2020 9:51 pm
View Likes
MaybeAndrew says...

A Disclaimer

I am no expert. But I do have one skill, a skill that every human has; I can be honest. Sometimes when reviewing, I hold back. To preserve people's feelings I don't really say what I think, or I don't critique the points I want to. Because no one asked Andrew to tell them his honest full opinion on their work.
Well, here is the place to ask for it!
If you want your work to be seen by eyes that will not baby you and [/b]will[/b] hold you to the standard of the amazing author you could be, I want to help. You can get honest complete feedback to help build your story into its best version. I will read your story closely and thoughtfully, and give you my most honest and considered opinoin.
I will tell you if I would read your work outside of reviewing, I'll tell you if I'd pay money for it, and I'd tell you if I'd share it. And if I wouldn't do one of those things, I'll tell you why.
I hope my somewhat harsh opinion can help. The only reason I share it is I believe deeply you can be an amazing writer, and that the only way to get there is through constant self-reflection and improvement, and maybe, just maybe, I can help you do that.
If you are in need of a review, just post a link to your work! I read short story's and novels regularly, so I could be of the most help there, I would also love to read a piece of nonfiction, especially something that's an argument because I love arguing. Poetry is probably where I'd have the least to say, but currently, I'm trying to get into poetry, so maybe eventually I'll be able to help.

Rules
It's called Harsh for a reason
You asked for a harsh review, so prepared to get one, that means,
Don't Argue