z

Young Writers Society

Lauren's Half-Price Novel Barn

541 Reviews

Reviews: 541
Fri May 18, 2018 3:30 am
Lauren2010 says...

I'm looking for things to review! Specifically, I'm looking to flex my prose and novel muscles, so at the moment I am only accepting requests for novels.

Current Specials:
Chapter-by-Chapter Reviews
If you're regularly posting a novel on YWS, whether for LMS or just because that's how you roll, I'll follow along and review every chapter as you post it. My preference stands for novels that have 5 or fewer chapters posted on YWS already, but I'm open to discussing this if you've got something really compelling.

Full Manuscript Reviews
You'll send me a file containing your entire novel, and I'll read and give feedback on the whole thing. I am not the speediest, because I have a full time job, animals, a partner, and my own novel but I will do my darnedest to finish in 3 months or less.

Mentorship
I have my Master of Fine Arts in fiction writing, have trained to teach creative writing, and have completed more drafts of novels than I care to think about. I will coach you through finishing a current draft of your novel (doesn't even have to be the first draft!) and be your stalwart companion as you push through the trials and tribulations of writing a book. If you're posting your novel on YWS, I will review chapters as you post them. If you're not posting your novel on YWS, I will give feedback per 10,000 words written. I can't be in constant communication with you about your work, but I will thoughtfully respond to any of your messages within 48 hours of receiving them.

My Critique Philosophy: