z

Young Writers Society

First Year of NaNoWriMo

180 Reviews

Reviews: 180
Thu Oct 15, 2009 11:03 pm
pudin.junidf says...

Hey!
Well, first of all. I had no idea of what that was until I signed up in YWS. And when i found out about it, well, i thought it was too much of a work. But now I'm overescited and I can't wait for it to start. By the way, this is my first year of NaNoWriMo.
I don't want to fail, so could anyone please give me some advice?

PS. I already have the idea, the plot and everything for my novel.
Les sanglots longs
Des violons
De l'autonne
Blessent mon coeur
D'une langueur
Monotone.

Verlaine

563 Reviews

Reviews: 563
Fri Oct 16, 2009 12:32 am
Writersdomain says...

Hey pudin!

I am so glad to hear that you are doing NaNo! I really think you will have a blast. ^_^ If I had to give one piece of advice, it would be keep writing. Even if you think your last scene really stank, keep going. Sit down and write everyday, even if you have to push yourself just slightly to start. The more you write the more the ideas will flow, so just plow on ahead, m'dear. Also, find a place whether it be on your blog, LJ, a thread here and rant every once in a while. About anything. Just have a bottled-up excitement outlet. And update your word count on the website, because it will give you a sense of accomplishment when you have especially steep slopes for certain days. :wink: Just keep writing, darling. And collect some books/movies/food/beverages to help you along the way.
~ WD
If you desire a review from WD, post here

"All I know, all I'm saying, is that a story finds a storyteller. Not the other way around." ~Neverwas

Reviews: 0
Fri Oct 16, 2009 2:58 am
Zenzi says...