z

Young Writers Society

High School students: 8. 9, 10 or 12 grade students?

8 Reviews

Reviews: 8
Thu Jan 29, 2009 7:55 pm
Rakun says...

Hi everyone.
Since I didn't attend a high school in USA (but did in Mexico), I don't know what class of students will works better for my story.

The story will have love, friendship, some traumas, sex, drugs and a pervert teacher (he got traits and is based on a teacher).
Obviously, the final will contains a message with moral attitude with solutions above those problems.
So, let me to know what students class will work better for my story, please. (fthe 9th grade, the 8th grade, or the 12th grade). (give reasons!).
P.s: It is going to be my second using "bad habits", but obviously looking for solutions on the end.

Also, please give me some facts, aspects and reference about "American teenager" in high school that are different from the college students.
P.s: I am a college student, I did high school in Mexico. I believe high school is very different in USA.
Don't matter what, just WRITE!

Do you YWS?

99 Reviews

Reviews: 99
Thu Jan 29, 2009 8:13 pm
Monki says...

*takes post down as to not "offend"/bother anyone with opinions*
Last edited by Monki on Wed Feb 04, 2009 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Tom Riddle: "You read my diary?"
Harry Potter: "At first, I did not know it was your diary. I thought it was a very sad, handwritten book."

8 Reviews

Thu Jan 29, 2009 8:30 pm
Rakun says...

Very useful and great information! A lot of hugs because of your help.
I have other questions so far:
Do easily an Asian and Caucasian are friends?
Is possible an "Gothic" girl fall in love with a "rocker" boy?
Usually, how wild is a punk boy?
I'd decide the ethnicity of my characters. My main character is half Spanish and half Italian. His future girlfriend had grandparents from London.
The punk boy is Irish.
The punk girl, too.
And, the Asian boy is of course Japanese. He is going to be the most quiet of the group, he is a relax person.