z

Young Writers Society

Lim's Poetic Notes

542 Reviews

Reviews: 542
Mon Mar 14, 2022 5:43 am
View Likes
Liminality says...

This is a thread where I collect poetry, musings and notes (maybe short stories and flash fiction as well) that all have to do with things I'm studying. I'm interested in a lot of different topics but can't seem to delve very deep into them some times, so this is how I'm trying to remedy that -- with writing. c:

Editː I'm also including poems that I edited based on advice and pointers from reviewsǃ

General Index

1. Academic Shasei
2. Picture-(original) -- On Locke's Account of Perception
3. Spectrogram -- A Phonetics-inspired Poem
4. Lateral Approximant Acrostic
5. Impersonal Identity -- Thoughts on Power
6. Memes are Like a House of Cards
7. Draft: Text Mining is Alphabet Soup
8. Cognitively Real Categories
9. Revision: [In the Depths]
10. Phonemic Transcription
11. Tanka Sequence: Locke and Parfit on Personal Identity
12. Philosophy Essays
13. Sinn und Bedeutung
14. There is no name for nothingness
15. Verification Principle
16. Text Analytics Abcedarian
17. Spectrogram Worlds
18. Limerick: 'There was a front vowel'
19. Outline: A story about a philosophy student
20. ValueError Mismatch
21. Nominalisation
22. Berkeley's Haiku
23. Remix: A Cup of Them, They Was Not Of (Of)
24. The Tangerines
25. The Linguist Says . . .
26. On Existential Threats to Humanity and Acting Before the Script Says So
27. Grue - A List Poem
28. Between Paradigms: Somonka

By Topic

Phonetics
Spectrogram -- A Phonetics-inspired Poem
Lateral Approximant Acrostic
Phonemic Transcription
Spectrogram Worlds
Limerick: 'There was a front vowel'

General Philosophy
Outline: A story about a philosophy student

Metaphysics
Picture-(original) -- On Locke's Account of Perception
Tanka Sequence: Locke and Parfit on Personal Identity
Philosophy Essays
Sinn und Bedeutung
Verification Principle
Berkeley's Haiku

Epistemology
Nominalisation
Grue - A List Poem