z

Young Writers Society

Help me with me idea for a novel

346 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 346
Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:28 am
Pretzelstick says...

Hello all of you YWS experts, I am posting this with the encouragement of @Arkhaion.

I have been toying around with this novel idea for about four months but I don't know if anyone would like the idea, or if they would spend their time reading/reviewing it.
So first of all the genre is realistic fiction/romance/adoption story and recovery
Here is just a little excerpt of the general idea(no I am not giving away any spoilers, if you want to know what happened you would have to follow my novel)

A figure is crouching by the road. Ashleigh, a lovely lady, decides to adopt this little girl, who she names Violet, into her heart and home. Fifteen years later, when Violet is seventeen she and Ashleigh, her mom, decide to on a all summer vacation by a beach in California. This vacation changes Violet heart and life and shows her what true love is. Three years after this delicious vacation her mother tells her the secret about her past. When her mom tells her this Violet is shocked and decided that she needs a little bit of time to reflect and so she embarks on the journey of her life. Will she find hope and answers by the road?

This would be something like similar to the blurb on the back of the book.My plotline is fairly well developed and although I am unsure of some things, I really like this idea.So my question is would you be interested in reading something like this? And also any suggestions or questions?(no spoilers at all)Also since this book would be a matter of span of about like 3 years in Violet's life, it would be fairly long.

So I personally really love this idea, but I don't want to outline it for you at all that well.Please help and give any advice/suggestions that you can!
A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads only lives once
~George R. Martin