z

Young Writers Society

I guess I write stuff...?

58 Reviews

Reviews: 58
Tue Jun 07, 2011 6:11 am
spinelli says...

I am a writer. And at first I thought it was a choice because I was 9, and when you're 9, everything new that you try just seems awesome and adorable, and you forget about it in 2 weeks. But with writing, I just sort of kept doing it. And so here I am. Hello.

So my problem here is that I have never finished anything. [>_<] And I completely HATE myself for it. Sounds tragic? Sounds melodramatic? That's because it is. And I can't help but beat myself up over it because I'm capable of doing it. I know I am, as I've written lots of short stories, essays, and papers. But the idea of an entire novel can be a bit overwhelming to me, and I'm not really the kind of writer that reads those cute little books on "How to Write Books," and I'm not really the kind of person that shares my work simply because I've never known anyone knowledgeable or interested. So that's why I'm here on YWS :D

I need tips on writing. I'm going to college in August and I don't want to fall behind on writing. I need to get some serious work done this summer. I'm borderline desperate. :pirate2:

40 Reviews

Reviews: 40
Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:09 am
Nyx says...

Hey there,

I use to hide all of my writing because, one: I didn't think anyone would like it and two, because I could never finish what I started to write :(