z

Young Writers Society

Anyone try acting?

90 Reviews

Reviews: 90
Mon Dec 18, 2006 2:53 pm
RoxanneR says...

When I am writing a novel, I always find it helpful for some of my mates to come around and help me act the parts out.

This doesn't make me mad, I have to explain to them, it just helps we to know how the characters are speaking, because otherwise, how are we meant to know?

Facial expressions are another helpful thing, as is body language and movements.

And, of course, it helps to have a few bars of chocolate for the actors, so that they'll want to come again...

Am I just being really stupid or do others find it helpful too?

RR*
Want a faithful critique? PM me!

Luv RR*

189 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 189
Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:02 pm
tinny says...

It sounds like a good idea though I've never tried it before. I know I usualy end up mimicing my characters when I write, but not the other way round. I'll have to kidnap L and try it out.
please grant me my small wish; (love me to the marrow of my bones)

90 Reviews

Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:05 pm
RoxanneR says...

Doesn't everyone pretend to be their characters once in a while?!

RR*

Luv RR*

820 Reviews

Reviews: 820
Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:14 pm
Myth says...

I've never tried this. I can't ask anyone to help 'act out' my characters as only few people know I write and my kid siblings aren't interested. I'll have to do it myself (my characters usually want to be left alone *pokes Monessa*).

If it helps you I think you should go on, even if the idea shoulds crazy.
.: ₪ :.

'...'

90 Reviews

Mon Dec 18, 2006 3:19 pm
RoxanneR says...

Yep, it's a pretty mad idea, but it seems to work for me.

But, then again, many people say that I am mad, and I don't think Mr. Bubbles want's to disagree.

RR*

P.S. Mr. Bubbles is my alter-ego. :D

Luv RR*

381 Reviews

Reviews: 381
Mon Dec 18, 2006 4:56 pm
Fand says...