z

Young Writers Society

Bonjour, Hola, Aloha

Reviews: 1
Thu Jan 26, 2012 11:42 pm
Cumulus says...

Hello Image

The name's Cumulus, well at least on here it is. I'm fifteen, and I've been a writer since I was six. I would make up stories whenever possible and write them down. However, most of the stuff I wrote back then I can't even read now since I couldn't really spell.

I'm the same nowadays, writing whenever I get even a tiny idea. I'm also an avid daydreamer. My friends say that I am always on Cloud 9, but this is because I have huge dreams for the future.

I'm a fantasy writer. I can't really write anything else, because this is the only kind of writing I'm really interested in. This also applies to books to, since my favourite book series is Harry Potter.

Anyway, that's a bit of me for you! I'm looking forward to knowing you all (although, I'm a bit shy. Even on the computer, which is weird).

522 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 522
Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:25 am
Lavvie says...

Hi Cumulus!

You sound like my twin or something xD I've written (loose terms) since I was six or something and I do love daydreaming. I /used/ to be a fantasy writer - and maybe I'll always will be deep down - but I've gravitated more towards poetry nowadays, which is kind of ironic considering I didn't know a thing about poetry until I acquired some poet-friends. But enough about me:

Fantasy only? I'm sure anyone can write anything as long as they put their soul into it. For now, though, what kind of fantasy? All magic and sorcerers? Or maybe parallel worlds? And besides Rowling, do you have any other favourite authors? If you like high fantasy, I might suggest Alison Croggon as an author :D

Ah, and I'm sure you'll fit in fine here. Everyone is very welcoming and kind.

Yours,
Lavvie

What is to give light must endure burning. – Viktor Frankl

249 Reviews

Reviews: 249
Fri Jan 27, 2012 1:35 pm
murtuza says...

Hey Cumulus!