z

Young Writers Society

I greet the world.

43 Reviews

Reviews: 43
Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:31 pm
View Likes
Love says...

Hallo. I just wish to note that I have joined this forum to... Ah, well... Because I am a writer? Yes, that should do :smt003 .

Anyhow, I am 16 years of age, currently residing in Ireland, although not my country of preference. I am fascinated by horror, currently reading through H.P.Lovecraft, as well as by fantasy, my favorite series being the Wheel of Time, but what truly intrigues me is the mix of the two (such as Lovecraft's work is, in a manner). I have begun writing a novel based on futuristic demon/robots (its actually more complex than that) wiping out humanity, and this I did from a general boredom. This turned out to be interesting, and I soon abandoned that work temporarily to be rewritten in the future, moving on to another story inspired by a song by Disturbed (forsaken), featuring a person being possessed by one of the most powerful spirits in 1964. This I have too abandoned temporarily, and have been working for some considerable time on learning piano and creating a video game.
But recently I have begun writing a short story, currently titled 'The Head', based on a nightmare I once had. I just hope that it will turn out at least reasonably good :)

Anyhow, I bid you all a terrifying night, to be a source of a black joy to those who wish it. Goodbye, until tomorrow's day.

P.S. I was searching for the Clubs within this website, considering it to be an interesting idea. Unable to find any button, I read a mention of some maintenance going on. Would this be the cause? Thank you.
I was Amareth :)

Reviews: 0
Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:42 pm
Learner1 says...

Welcome to the forum Drakngha! :D I'm new here to.
Hey, if it was easy, everyone would be doing it, so get out there and do it!

565 Reviews

Reviews: 565
Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:56 pm
View Likes
Stori says...