z

Young Writers Society

Hey! I'm New

Reviews: 1
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:17 pm
View Likes
CStar says...

My name is Holly and i have found myself interested in writing song lyrics (i am clueless to the music side of it all). I was inspired to try it out and thought this would be a great place to start. I am new at writing stuff so please be patient but constructive criticism is welcome!
Anyway there is my introduction.
Give me a shout if you want to talk or some thing :)

C Star*
Coraggio di essere piü forte

763 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 763
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:20 pm
View Likes
Lava says...

Hi C*!
Or Holly!

Welcome to YWS! I'm sure you'll find some good constructive criticism here. YWS sure has helped me loooads.
Quite a few people are new at writing, but don't let that defer you from trying out something new.

Have fun 'round here.
And feel free to PM me if you have any questions.
~Azalea/Lava
~
Pretending in words was too tentative, too vulnerable, too embarrassing to let anyone know.
- Ian McEwan in Atonement

sachi: influencing others since GOD KNOWS WHEN.

878 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 878
Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:13 pm
View Likes
Demeter says...

Hi Holly (I really like your name, by the way)! Very nice to meet you :)

I hope you'll find what you're looking for here. Just like Lava, I have got so much help from the people on YWS, so I'm really happy that I found this place!

See you around, I hope!

Demeter
x
"Your jokes are scarier than your earrings." -Twit

"14. Pretend like you would want him even if he wasn't a prince. (Yeah, right.)" -How to Make a Guy Like You - Disney Princess Style

Got YWS?

279 Reviews

Reviews: 279
Sat Jan 14, 2012 6:14 pm
View Likes
MasterGrieves says...

Hey Holly :) Welcome to YWS. If you need any advice just shoot up a PM to me. I hope to see great works from you :D
The Nation of Ulysses Must Prevail!

If you don't like Mikko, you better friggin' die.

The power of Robert Smith compels you!

Adam + Lisa ♥