z

Young Writers Society

Hello, and greetings.

9 Reviews

Reviews: 9
Mon Jan 02, 2012 1:10 am
Malefica says...

:D I'm Malefica. I don't know a good nickname, so just call me whatever you want ^_^ So, I don't know how good a writer I am, but I joined to find out.

My main theme is fantasy, sometimes with a little romance. I utterly HATE cliche characters, so I try to steer clear of those. I'm a fast writer when I'm in the mood, but I procrastinate and lose my momentum often. I'm working on that :? So yeah. That's me. :wink: I don't have anything going right now, but I have an idea that I hope to start within the next week
Malefica was here

202 Reviews

Reviews: 202
Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:27 am
Blues says...

Hi Malefica!
Hm. I don't know any good nicknames myself, but everyone in chat tends to give each other nicknames, as well as around the whole site.
I'm AhmadBlues, but I'm also known as Ahmad/Blue(s)/Mac/Ducky/Quack and even MadDisco xD Most, if not all people here are pretty friendly people who just want to help you out in your work. They also make great friends!

You joined at a pretty great time. The last few months meant that YWS was having some database problems so Nate, the admin, did a big makeover! I think it looks great. That means that lots of the old features - which'll be new to you - will be coming better than ever. I think you'll like it :)

Fantasy, hm? I'm an Action/Adventure author, but there are loads of fantasy writers round here. I think I'm like you too - I also procrastinate loads. We've got a procrastination forum here and... well. Once upon a time, more than 40% of my posts were there! I've therefore forbidden myself to go there because I waste so much time. I've improved... somewhat. That is, until I set up my own blog on wordpress.com . Now we have the YWS blogs up too. XD