z

Young Writers Society

Hey, guys! I'm new here :)

Reviews: 0
Sat Dec 03, 2011 10:57 am
akira17 says...

As the title said, I'm new in here. I love reading and I'm so into it that I decided to write. I'm new in actually writing stories so I would really appreciate it if you guys help me out..

I'm fifteen years of existence and I'm your average type of teenager. I love music and I'm mostly inspired by that. I've written a couple of poems and they were okay, if I do say so myself, but I wanna try something new. I want to improve my writing skills so I decided to join in here. I'm mostly the shy type of person but I still want to share my thoughts and I expressed it through writing.

I heard that this is a good site so I hope that this would help me a lot. :D

Yours truly,
Cyrene

74 Reviews

Reviews: 74
Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:17 am
LemonyIce says...

Hey Cyrene/Akira!!

Welcome to YWS and as a new member, you get a special gift from me. A BIG HUG!! *hugs*
You're new so at first the site may seem a little confusing and it may take you sometime to figure out everything but by New Year's Eve, you'll know this site very well! It's a really good place for you to post your own poems. Even I love to read. As you can see from my username, I love the Harry Potter series and even I started writing because of that. :D My inspiration was the amazing Joanne Kathleen Rowling. Who's your favourite author/poet?