z

Young Writers Society

How I Write

9 Reviews

Reviews: 9
Wed Nov 23, 2011 2:20 pm
TheBucketman says...

Well, for starters, I have this odd tendency to have a death of some sort in my writing, without even trying to put it in. I just read it over and think, "Wow, I just made yet another main character die a seemingly pointless death."

Maybe it's because my favorite genres are horror, fantasy, and action. I don't know. Another problem I have is actually writing out what is in my head, so that's a set back.

Other than that, I am a good writer, I guess, because many people have told me I'm an extremely good writer for my age, but I don't know if that's true. I just write out a story, and people say, "Nice job, I didn't expect you to be so good for your age." Maybe when I post my first story (oh yeah, forgot to mention I only really write short stories, I can't stand writing chapter books) you can be the judge of if those people are right.

Also, please leave some tips on how to get past those writing barriers in my path, because it sort of gets... annoying.

25 Reviews

Reviews: 25
Sun Dec 04, 2011 8:18 am
HibiscusBlush says...

Hii! I'm Ceely. What you're saying here is interesting to me; I share a couple of your struggles as well and thought I'd confess some things I've learned about them. =)

Well, for starters, I have this odd tendency to have a death of some sort in my writing, without even trying to put it in. I just read it over and think, "Wow, I just made yet another main character die a seemingly pointless death."