z

Young Writers Society

Hello everyone!

Reviews: 1
Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:01 pm
View Likes
kadimarie says...

I'm new here, well obviously I am. If I wasn't new, why would I be posting this?
Anyway, like I said, I'm new to YWS. My two friends Anu and Judy have one and I decided to make one since we are all in the Creative Writing Club together at my high school.
I'm 15 years old, a sophomore in high school, and I'm currently not working on any writing samples. Sadly that is.
My name is Kadi. Yes, my username says kadimarie, because my middle name is Marie. I think my first and middle name sound lovely together and I always use them it seems like.
What else is interesting about me? Let's see. I sing and act as well. I'm in the Advanced Drama class at my high school and hopefully I'm going to try and get a lead role in our school musical this year.
I have always been interested in writing, but have not shown that interest for a couple of years. Four years to be exact. I haven't really shown my work to anyone since I was in 6th grade.
I'm hoping this is a new start for me to improve my writing skills and to be more confident in my writing.
If you have any help, it is appreciated. Thank you in advance.
-Kadi
“I'm selfish, impatient and a little insecure.
I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle.
But if you can't handle me at my worst,
then you sure as hell don't deserve me at my best.”
- Marilyn Monroe

202 Reviews

Reviews: 202
Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:09 pm
View Likes
Blues says...

Hi Kadi! Nice to meet you.

I'm Mac and I live in London :) I'm in Freshman though (year 10 here).