z

Young Writers Society

Vitriolic Velitations (absent)

425 Reviews

Reviews: 425
Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:07 am
Vervain says...

Okay, so maybe the weird words in the title drew you in. (Vitriolic: harmful, severe, caustic. Velitation: a skirmish, a scuffle.) Those are two of my favourite words, and not just because of the alliteration, but because they sound... interesting when put together. This is about me, so I figured I would start it off with some of my favourite words. (My little sister is looking over my shoulder at this point with her cat. I don't quite mind, since the cat is warm.)

Again. This is about me. I should focus.

I'm Chelsea - or Chelse - or Ancient, if you'd like. Cient. Anci. I'm female, as you can see. Ultimately female, though I did have a tomboy year when I was eleven. I'm a sophomore in high school, fifteen years old and one of the youngest in my class, since my birthday is in June. I know a few people in my class who are younger than me, but not many. I try to use "who" and "whom" correctly ever since I learnt how, and I write with British spellings, which can get me into trouble with my teachers when they mark down for "incorrect spelling". To be frank, I think the words look prettier spelt the British way. Grey is smoother than gray; colour instils a sense of belonging that color cannot.

I'm tall. Keep that in mind; that's a key factor in my life. I stick out already, so I decided to start dyeing my hair precisely so I would have a reason to stick out. I do my own makeup, except for eyeliner, because I totally suck at putting eyeliner on. My hair is unbearably curly and must be brushed at least twice a day to keep some semblance of unknottedness (which is totally a word when you have to deal with what I deal with).