z

Young Writers Society

Oh straws.

165 Reviews

Reviews: 165
Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:31 am
View Likes
Sassykat says...

I'm not new here. I don't even remember when I joined. I just never actually posted here. Oh, well, here I go now.

In case you couldn't tell by my new signature or my avatar, music is my LIFE. My life's theme is, "English is my second language, music is my first." I love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love music beyond everything else. I have been playing piano for about eight years now, since I was like six or seven. My favorite classical composer is Chopin. My favorite new age composer is Jon Schmidt (no Jingleheimer, I promise!). I also play the clarinet in my band class (1st chair! 1st chair!), sometimes flute for fun, and I sing in my ward choir. Yes, I am LDS. I play, VERY occasionaly, trumpet, trombone (hee hee my arm's too short for it!), guitar, and auxilliary percussion. I love marimbas!

I am blonde, but I am thinking about going brunette. I know it's silly, and a little hypocritical, but I am often offended by blond jokes and end up being the butt of some of them. If I go chocolate brown, that could be fixed. I have glasses, blue eyes, and I am SHORT. No, I don't consider that a problem. If you are short, you have a much better chance of going out wih/marrying someone who is taller than you. I would say my chances are pretty high, since I can wear four inch heels and most of my guy friends are still taller than me.

I love laughing. I do it all the time, sometimes for no reason at all. I fail at something, I laugh. I win at something, I laugh. (Kind of reverse to some people, who laugh when they fail and cry when they succeed. I think it's a girl thing, but I think it's weird. If you are a crier, please don't take offense. I mean no real harm. I was a major crier myself a few years ago, and that's probably why they aren't my favorite.)