z

Young Writers Society

A newbie here! ^-^ And I'm anxious to meet you all!

51 Reviews

Reviews: 51
Sat Feb 28, 2009 7:20 pm
Mira says...

Hi, everyone!

I joined this morning and thought I'd come over here to say hi to you all. And now that I have...

I've already put my first post up, though its a bit different than my usual style of writing. ^-^

Well, I guess I'll just wait around for a while.

:D
"Smiles make the world go round." ~ Me

78 Reviews

Reviews: 78
Sat Feb 28, 2009 7:24 pm
thefireinmeisJC says...

Ooooh Hi! *waves fanatically*

Yes, you! Hey, you!

Welcome to YWS! Can I call you saphire? I hope thats ok.

I wish I could give you a proper greeting but I just wanted to post because you just posted...and I like being first. ^^

JC
Give hugs not bombs or whatever that saying says

239 Reviews

Reviews: 239
Sat Feb 28, 2009 7:25 pm
MeadowLark says...

Hey there Saph! Welcome to YWS! I'm MeadowLark but call me Meadow.

Hmm, let's see. You already seem to know the 2:1 ratio rule. But I'll go over it. Remember to keep reviewing if you wish to post some of your own work up. This makes sure everyone gets a fair chance at being reviewed and such.

No chat speak. We're writers so, let's stick with capitilization and good grammer.

Well, enough with the boring stuff eh? ^_^

What do you like to write? What's your favourite genre, movie, books?

Meadow
Purple light in the canyon
that is where I long to be
With my three good companions
just my rifle, pony and me

--- "My Rifle My Pony and Me"

51 Reviews

Sat Feb 28, 2009 7:26 pm
Mira says...

Hi, everyone!!!

I'll make sure to keep those rules in mind. ^-^

Well, usually I like to write fantasy or sci-fi, but I've been getting into romance lately. So, basically a bit of anything...

15 Reviews

Reviews: 15
Sat Feb 28, 2009 7:27 pm
ThienThienThien says...

Hi Saphire Earth Gaurdian! Welcome to Young Writers Society!

Just to update you with this site's rules and regulations: