MyMistyWish says...

hi I am new to young writers
My name is Katrina and I am 16

44 Reviews

Reviews: 44
Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:54 pm
daydreamer9 says...

Hey katrina!

You know, I have a friend named Katrina! She's a great girl. I'm sure all Katrinas are. ;]

Welcome welcome welcome to YWS! All of us here are like one big dysfuntional family: we may live all over the world but we are connected by our mutual love of writing (and reviewing.)

Like any organized community, we've got some rules here at YWS. You won't be put in prison if you don't follow them, BUT it is frowned upon. And frowns are pretty bad.

Rule Number 1: For every story/poem/etc you post, please review two other works posted by your fellow users. This makes a 2:1 policy. Doing this ensures that everyone gets a review on their work. Horay! If you follow this rule, not only will you be fair, but also, people really appreciate reviews on their work.

I'm sure that a lot of people will fill you in on the rest, so I'll leave that to them :]

So tell us more about yourself? What kind of genre do you like the best? What's your favorite book? I'm sure that you'll find people with similar likes here.

Again, welcome to YWS.

PM (private message) me anytime! I'm always willing to chat with a fellow writer in need.

-dd9
live like there's no tomorrow, dream like you'll live forever.

be the change you wish to see in the world
-gandi

Reviews: 0
Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:05 pm
MyMistyWish says...

daydreamer9 wrote:hey katrina!

you know, I know a girl named Katrina! She's a great girl. I'm sure all Katrinas are. ;]

Welcome welcome welcome to YWS! All of us here are like one big dysfuntional family: we may live all over the world but we are connected by our mutual love of writing (and reviewing.)

Like any organized community, we've got some rules here at YWS. You won't be put in prison if you don't follow them, BUT it is frowned upon. And frowns are pretty bad.