z

Young Writers Society

Hey

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Wed Feb 25, 2009 12:42 am
Extravagance says...

Hey all. I'm Extra, or Yentar depending on your russianness.
I've been writing random pieces of poetry for about 5 years now, although whether any of it is any good is another matter. :wink: I was shown the site by my darling fiancé Raptured. I look forward to getting to know all of you and your writing well.

1464 Reviews

Reviews: 1464
Wed Feb 25, 2009 1:14 am
Juniper says...

Hey there Extra! Welcome to the wonderful lands of YWS!

I'm June, and it's great to meet you. Believe me, you'll find yourself much at home here-- that is, if you can put up with our slight craziness :). We're not that crazy-- just only slightly.

Anyway! YWS has a bit of rules to follow. Believe me, they're not hard to follow at all. You can read them by going here, but I'll brief you on them as well.
rules.php

The most important rules are:

Our 2:1 policy: Before you post one piece of your work, you should have reviewed at least two pieces by someone else prior to your submission.

No chatspeak: No netspeak, 1337 chat or abbreviating words that can be spelled out ;). We're writers, we love to see it written out :D.

Rate your works, please: Works that are rated PG-13 or G will appear on the homepage. Works that are rated R will not, so if your work has an R rating (contains the F word, explicit content) then, please be sure to rate it properly.

And! The FAQ comes in handy, too. It'll teach you all the stuff you need to know about this place. faq.php

Moving on, you will see some people with colored names around the site, like me, for instance. Here's our legend:

• Red = Administrator/ Junior Admin: These people run the inner gears of the site, and make sure that all of the wires stay connected. They do all the hard work so that we can enjoy it. ;)