z

Young Writers Society

Hello Everyone!

Random avatar

Reviews: 1
Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:12 am
MightierThanTheSword says...

Hi everyone! This is my first time on Young Writer's Society and I'm very excited to get some stuff posted. They told me to come here and introduce myself, soooo . . . . I love writing and drawing. I have a family of six with two dogs. I have many favorites and do not wish to go into detail. Basically, I'm not very picky with anything and I love life.

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:39 am
Rosendorn says...

Hiya and welcome!

So, before you start posting like crazy, be sure to review! YWS has a 2:1 review policy, which means you should review two works before posting any of your own. That helps give everybody a review, with the added bonus of people being much more willing to look at your stuff since you have looked at theirs. :wink: It's asked you always keep that 2:1 ratio.

Also, it would be nice if you rated your work. If you do rate it, then it will show up on the front page as long as it's not rated R. R works have graphic scenes and/or the f-word.

Another rule here on YWS is to minimize chat-speak. That means proper grammar, spelling and caps. Some abbreviations and alliteration is okay, but don't overdo it.

Can't pick a favourite eh? Well, in that case, what do you plan on writing while you are here?

If you have any questions, PM me.
A writer is a world trapped in a person— Victor Hugo

Ink is blood. Paper is bandages. The wounded press books to their heart to know they're not alone.

127 Reviews

Reviews: 127
Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:43 am
Incognito says...

Welcome to YWS!
I am sure that you will enjoy it here. And people are friendly here as long as you follow the two main rules.

1) Minimize chat speak ---> That means use capitals when needed and try not to use 'lol' or 'u' instead of you. Just things like that.