z

Young Writers Society

hey i'm new!

44 Reviews

Reviews: 44
Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:01 pm
daydreamer9 says...

Hey everyone! I'm Ella and obviously I'm new here.

I've been writing for at least four years now. I've been working on several stories but on one story in general. So far, i've probably written about 200 pages of this story over the years. I might not be the best writer, but it is something I enjoy and hope to do even more in the future.

My story is a mixture of many fiction genres: fantasy, romace, comedic, sci-fi. I love them all too much to stick to one. It focuses on six friends who realize it is their destiny to save the world from an ancient evil that was thought to be defeated. They attend CIGAM, a school that brings students from all over the world who are blessed with charisms, gifts from God (or whatever supreme being they believe in). It is with these charisms they join together on a quest to victory and self discovery.

I am inspired by many authors and cannot really specify my favorites. My favorite dialogue and storyline come from TV Shows. I like the witty dialogue of Gilmore Girls and the suspense of Heroes and the humour of Scrubs.

Music is my muse and each of my characters usually has what i'd call a 'theme song'.

I look forward to becoming a part of this community.

Thanks in advance! :]
Last edited by daydreamer9 on Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Random avatar

Reviews: 15
Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:14 pm
Horserider says...

Hi what kind of story are you writing?

I finished my very first novel ever last month. I'm not great either, but writing is a lot of fun.

So what genres do you like?

37 Reviews

Reviews: 37
Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:18 pm
Winter's Twelfth Night says...

Hello Ella! I am Winter's Twelfth Night (or just Winter). Welcome to YWS!
I don't know if I should leave this up to a greeter, but we have two main rules on YWS: