z

Young Writers Society

Hey, I'm a newbie! Will you be my friend?I'm really nice:D

16 Reviews

Reviews: 16
Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:47 pm
Myrcei says...

Howdy there!

So I just moved into the area like..er...five minutes ago.

Will you be my friend?
Can you show me around? Tell me the rules? Is there any kind of lingo I need to know to understand what people are talking about?
That kind of thing...I'm Myrcei aka Lindsay by the way.

Nice to meet you....?

160 Reviews

Reviews: 160
Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:58 pm
Krupp says...

Welcome to the club. Be nice, and good things will come to you. That's all I learned when I first got on here...
I'm advertising here: Rosetta...A Determinism of Morality...out May 25th...2010 album of the year, without question.

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:01 pm
Rosendorn says...

Hiya and welcome!

Two main rules you should know:

1- Review two works before posting any of your own. This helps make sure everybody gets a review. Plus, people are much more willing to look at your stuff if you've looked at theirs. :wink: It's asked you always keep that 2:1 ratio
2- Minimize chat-speak. That means proper grammar, spelling and caps. Some abbreviations and alliteration are okay, just don't overdo it.

Some author term abbreviations you should know:
POV- Point Of Vew
MC- Main Character
WIP- Work In Progress

Nutty should come around soon to give you a tour of the place. ^_^

So, tell us a little more about yourself! What are your favourite books? Authors? Genres? Are you writing anything right now?

If you have any questions, feel free to PM me by hitting the little button that says "PM me" at the bottom of this post.
A writer is a world trapped in a person— Victor Hugo

Ink is blood. Paper is bandages. The wounded press books to their heart to know they're not alone.

115 Reviews

Reviews: 115
Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:06 pm
mhmmcolleenx0 says...