z

Young Writers Society

Ciao Tutti New-bie syndrome

7 Reviews

Reviews: 7
Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:50 am
Ina_in_boots says...

Ciao!

Obviously I'm new to this society; however, I have joined because I am currently in the middle of writing a new novel. I'm having a devastating amount of writers block so anyone with inspiration and/or creativity should feel free to talk to me! I love to read and before I even knew I could read I was stringing words together in order to make up my own stories. James Joyce and Bret Easton Ellis are an inspiration to me! My favorite poem is Strange Meeting by Wilfred Owen...you should definitely read it.

Ciao! [[[I used to live in Italia so my Ciao is automatic [hello/bye]]]

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:06 am
Rosendorn says...

Hiya and welcome!

Two rules you should know:

1- Review two works before posting any of your own. That way, everybody gets a review. Plus, people are much more willing to look at your stuff if you've looked at theirs. :wink: It's asked you always keep that 2:1 ratio
2- Minimize chat-speak. That means proper grammar, spelling and caps. Some abbreviations and all alliteration is okay, just don't overdo it.

Wow. Italy. How long did you live there for?

Two great forums for help are Writers Corner and Writing Tips. Poke around to see what forum fits.

So, what genre are you writing in? Any favourite authors? Books?

If you need anything, feel free to PM me.
A writer is a world trapped in a person— Victor Hugo

Ink is blood. Paper is bandages. The wounded press books to their heart to know they're not alone.

317 Reviews

Reviews: 317
Tue Jan 20, 2009 4:53 am
mizz-iceberg says...

Ciao!

Ooh Italy. The land of the Pizza. And also the Pisa. So where are you now?
Oh yes, do tell us more about yourself! What kind of things are you interested in other than writing? Music? Food? School?

Will definitely check out that poem! I absolutely love poetry.