z

Young Writers Society

Hey im new :D

Reviews: 0
Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:33 am
xXKazeXx says...

Hi everyone my names Kayleigh, I'm new to young writers society. One of my best friends Rebbecca or .:Echelon:. Introduced me to this site a while ago, but I have only just really started to use it, and could use some help. Please add me, thanks.
:P, Its Kaze here!!

58 Reviews

Reviews: 58
Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:42 am
LilyJamey says...

Hi, Kayleigh! I'm Lily, and welcome to the site!

I know Echelon. She likes Twilight. :P Which isn't all that popular here, so she's easily distinguishable.

Okay, if you haven't read the rules, I'll remind you of the main ones. Don't forget to read them later on if you haven't, though. (Finally, I have a chance to say this!)

1. We have something called the 2:1 ratio. Each time you post your work, you must have done at least two reviews. This way, everything is fair and square. Plus, people are more likely to review your work!

2. Chatspeak isn't allowed here. Capitalise only when you intend to shout (never) and abbreviate infrequently. POV, lol, MC, are among the abbreviations allowed.

Sooo... what genre do you read and write? If it's romance, I'm likely to critique it. Actually, I do anything prose, except maybe fantasy, so if you write anything, contact me!

Oo, need help aye? Any problems, PM me. In case you didn't know, that's the second button under my post.

Hope you enjoy the site!

Cheers,
Lily.
Got YWS?

122 Reviews

Reviews: 122
Mon Jan 19, 2009 1:49 pm
WaterVyper says...

Hello Kayleigh! That's a cool name. How are you? I've seen Echelon around a few times, but never really associated that much with her. Anyway, it's great to meet you. Lily already explained the rules, so I think I'll explain the colors. You'll notice that some people have differently colored names.

Blue: They're Greeters. They're job is to make you feel welcome and to answer questions you have.