z

Young Writers Society

Why, hello there.

17 Reviews

Reviews: 17
Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:53 pm
Arri says...

People. My name is Arri.

I hate forums but this one caught my attention. I'm a writer myself you see but what intrigues me more than my own writing is meeting other people who also write and understand my writing too. I learned at a young age that everything has a very intricate meaning in the world. Significance is important. Ironically though significance is quite insignificant when you are the only one that thinks so. That's another story in itself though. Learning and living are the most important things you'll ever do, without them you'll never be anything.

So yes, I'm here and I will probably be reading a lot of things that catch my attention. I'm a bit of a romantic myself but I do enjoy Forgotten Realms books the most. I'm also a a ridiculous movie fan, watching everything from everywhere. Plays, operas, and all that jazz. I suppose you could say I'm a child of literature and the understanding in the world. I fell in love when I was young so my eyes were opened a bit early to everything that goes on here. I can be rather helpful to anyone who asks, so feel free. I'm not a very social person though so you might need to talk to me first to get anything out of me.

Regardless, I'll be here I suppose. Also I'm leaving for basic training in the military on February 1st, so that will be inactivity for 2 months. After that I will be posting every day though. I'd like to make this place familiar to me because I agree with what you're doing here and appreciate that there is a place like this for it is not something I had growing up. So thank you.

Also, I'm a fighter. Mixed Martial Arts to be exact. I'm rather good at that too. And while I'm on the topic I'm rather good at everything I do, all arrogance aside.