z

Young Writers Society

this is me

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Wed Dec 31, 2008 1:54 am
Raymond says...

So I have been writing for myself for a few years now and just wanted to test the waters...you know see what people think.

250 Reviews

Reviews: 250
Wed Dec 31, 2008 1:57 am
Night Mistress says...

Hey.

Welcome to our Wacky family.

two major rules that i want to dicuss with before we chat.

1. 2:1 ratio. Try to always maintain it.

2. Chat speak is a big no-no. Some abberations are okay, but not all of them.

now, what type of genre to you write? does music influence your writing?

Well, if you need anything, feel free to pm me.
"I love you," she whispered in his ear, before taking his mouth with her own.

~Elizzabeth Grey of Addicting Posion

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 am
Rosendorn says...

Hiya and welcome to YWS!

Night covered the rules, so I just have a couple more questions:

What's your favourite book(s)?
Who's your favourite author(s)?

If you need anything, PM me.
A writer is a world trapped in a person— Victor Hugo

Ink is blood. Paper is bandages. The wounded press books to their heart to know they're not alone.

228 Reviews

Reviews: 228
Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:08 am
Meep(: says...

Hey Raymond!
Welcome to the YWS community/family.
Jump in, the water is fine :)

Night Mistress has pointed out the rules already,
But specifically, the 2:1 ratio is a rule that for every 1 piece of work you post, you review 2 others not done by you. Quid pro quo. You help us and we help you. You don't have to do it immediately after posting, but try to accomplish it soon, or else people wouldn't want to review your work either.

Also, if you need help with your posting and reviews,
Go bug one of the Instructors. They're the ones with the purple usernames.
Ask nicely, of course :)