z

Young Writers Society

Hey! Newbie from MA here!

28 Reviews

Reviews: 28
Mon Dec 22, 2008 4:17 pm
Suzuhara says...

Hey everyone! I'm Sammy Suzuhara and I'm really happy to be here. I hope I can make writing buddies, critique, receive critiques and have fun. I'm a sci-fi person so are there any other sci-writers out there? :)
With tears in my eyes and blood in my hands, I pull through and conquer my fears. ~Zackaria Kato

Please check out my blog: sammysuzuhara.blogspot.com

Reviews: 0
Mon Dec 22, 2008 4:20 pm
suicidal_panda says...

Hey, I'm Aka/Razzy/Akane/Char

xD

I'm known by alot of names.
Anyway, I'm new here too and I'm fond of alot of different writing
styles.

798 Reviews

Reviews: 798
Mon Dec 22, 2008 4:27 pm
Jiggity says...

Yo, Suz!

Welcome to YWS! I'm a sci-fi and fantasy writer; so double welcome to you! Always good to see the ranks swell XD. Although personally, my fantasy writing tends to be the darker supernatural kind, not so much the lord of the rings, etc. Who's your favourite sci-fi writer? Orson Scott Card rules, aye?

Anyway, here we like for each member to review two pieces for every one they put up so make sure to spread the love okay? And you don't have to be literal with that, I meant just make sure you review other pieces, haha, you can be harsh if you need to. Totally encouraged to be harsh, but fair.

Anywhoodledoodle, that's enough out of me. PM if you need anything

Cheers
Mah name is jiggleh. And I like to jiggle.

"Indecision and terror, thy name is novel." - Chiko

28 Reviews

Mon Dec 22, 2008 4:37 pm
Suzuhara says...

Thank you both for the welcome! I'm a bit old school when it comes to sci-fi authors, I really liked Brave New World by Huxley and 1984 by Orwell. However, I'm in winter break right now so I'd like to have some suggestions for some good sci-fi reads to keep my creativity up. Any suggestions?
With tears in my eyes and blood in my hands, I pull through and conquer my fears. ~Zackaria Kato

1272 Reviews