z

Young Writers Society

Hand-Built By Robots (For Your Satisfaction)

Reviews: 1
Tue Oct 28, 2008 8:11 pm
Floyd says...

Hey there. Instead of writing something that's amazing and is going to get me out of that "newbie veil" in say a few minutes, I'm afraid creativity has vacated my mind. Thus, I am left with the only alternative: to explain my interests, hobbies and whatever else is dull to you guys.

So, I write (seriously, you never saw that comin', didya?). I write satirical stuff, but I'm a newb to the genre, so don't expect anything amazing just yet. I'm a big gaming fan, though I try to balance gaming with social life, reading, homework and all sorts of stuff. But usually the great enemy in the West, Procrastination, rears its head (shove over Sauron, there's a new kid on the block). I'm into techno and electronic music, a big Daft Punk fan. As for location and looks... well, we'll see once I've gotten to know you guys better.

And there you have it. Oh, and by the way, I ain't a newb to writing sites, I'm already a member on a few others (on one I'm the oldest oldie there, besides the admins), so don't give me any special treatment, heheh.

Ciao!
Stop staring at my signature.

126 Reviews

Reviews: 126
Wed Oct 29, 2008 10:43 am
casey_kent says...

Hi there!

Welcome to YWS!

I hope you have as much fun as you had in other writing sites. I hope you'll have MORE fun too!

Anyway, since you're a newb here in YWS, check out the FAQ. It's on the Welcome Page. Also, you have to read the site's rules and guides. It's located there on the Help and Support wiki on the header. WE have a rule that says you have to make 2 reviews first before you post anything. Please kindly follow this rule. And when you're done with that, try to keep up with a 2:1 review-post ratio.

If you have any questions, feel free to PM me!

See ya around!

~Casey the AWESOME
Christianity is not a religion, it's a relationship.

I may not be perfect but Jesus thinks I'm to die for.