z

Young Writers Society

:] heyyyy.

22 Reviews

Reviews: 22
Thu Sep 18, 2008 10:03 pm
x0xGilmore Girliex0x says...

Hey, so I'm Carlee. I'm 14. I'm a girly-girl freshman. I don't do sports because I have no physical coordination whatsoever. However, I'm in, like, every possible club at school. I tend to type exactly the way I would talk. Hence the ",like,"s in every possible sentence. My most passionate loves are being a Christian, reading, writing, shopping, and TSA. I don't get upset easily, or at all. I have great friends but I love meeting new people so PM me sometime.

My favorite authors are Stephenie Meyer, Libba Bray, and Kate Brian. I admire people who have an awesome writing style while still maintaining an interesting and enthralling plot. I get bored easily, and I often think my work is lame, but I'll post it anyway. Who knows? You guys might love it. Or at least I hope you do. I am always thinking about a story (my favorite thing to write/read is romantic fiction, but I like it to be at least semi-realistic) or at least a scene from one. When I go to write stuff down, however, I always try to write the beginning of the story and write up to the scene I was talking about. But that does not work. I either write up to the scene I had been dreaming up, and then forget the whole point of what I was writing or don't make it to the part where my imagined scene fits in, and then just quit it altogether. I need to just get over it and write what I'm thinking about instead of trying to base a whole story on it.. But anyway.... I'll start posting some stuff (hopefully I'll post the cool scenes that I dream up) after I review a few pieces. Thanks for reading,
Carlee <3
"... and let us run with patience the race that is set before us, " (Hebrews 12:1)

"This race: if you are in it, do your best to win it."
-The Amazing Aaron!

2058 Reviews

Reviews: 2058
Thu Sep 18, 2008 10:16 pm
Emerson says...

Hey there and welcome to YWS!