z

Young Writers Society

Hello from the North

10 Reviews

Reviews: 10
Mon Sep 01, 2008 5:42 pm
Tlahti says...

First of all: Hello! You can call me Tlahti

I am 18 years old, and I live in chilly, windy, tiny Denmark.

I am currently a student at what I think is the Danish equal to High School (but I never quite got the hang of those names).

During most of my as of now rather short life I have hated writing anything (mostly because I lacked the imagination to come up with anything, and the patience to stick to anything), but recently I have discovered the joy of writing. More precisely: writing in English. Let it be no secret that I really don't like Danish that much, and would much rather prefer to have been brough up with the English language :P

Now, some of you are probably going to ask me what I write, so I might as well say it now. Most often I write short short stories (I think they're short), and it often contains some fantasy elements, while still sticking to reality in some way. I also do what I hate(d) most about writing: writing poetry. Sometimes when I write I end up with something more or less poetic.

Anyway, I am happy to have finally found a writing community where I can receive some feedback. I am always happy to hear what people have to say, even when they say my works are rubbish.

I hope I didn't go into too much detail, or missed anything important.

Hello!
In omnibus requiem quaesivi, et nusquam inveni nisi in angulo cum libro.
Character in avatar belongs to Sarah Ellerton.

79 Reviews

Reviews: 79
Mon Sep 01, 2008 5:50 pm
Dr. Jamie Bondage says...

Hey! Mu name is Jamie!

That's so cool that you hae found the joy of writing

110 Reviews

Reviews: 110
Mon Sep 01, 2008 5:54 pm
TNCowgirl says...

Howdy!

I'm from the south, of the USA that is. :D. I'm TNC, or Cowgirl. Whatever you want to call me is ok as long as I know that is what you are calling me.