z

Young Writers Society

I wanna talk about ME

297 Reviews

Reviews: 297
Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:23 am
Kaylyn says...

Hi, my name's Kaylyn. My interests include reading(duh), writing(duh), cheerleading, drawing, playing sports like softball and volleyball, and scrapbooking. I started loving to read in 3rd grade, I started writing in 6th grade. Yes, I know I started to write a little late but hey, I am into it now. I played softvall for 8 years, and volleyball for 2. I am into my second year of competition cheeleading. I scrapook in my spare time.

I work as a volunteer at the YMCA Gymnastics and am big into FFA. I hate math with a passion but I love every other subject in school. I am the oldest of seven children, so the only time I get on the computer it is to work on my book, Half-Blood.

My favorite books include Stephanie Myers Twilight series(it is the only vampire books I have ever read, Abarat, the Pendragon series, and the Uglies series. The Twilight series is my favorite by far, but the others are really good too. I read like 75 books this summer, because well I get super bored during the summer.

Right now I am working on my first novel Half-Blood, and I really need critiques, which is why I came here. I also am going to try to attampt some poems, and try a short story of every kind. I am a Junior at my high school, so only two years to go til graduation. Well thats all about me pretty much.
Last edited by Kaylyn on Fri Sep 26, 2008 1:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
As your pretty, so be wise,
Wolves may lurk in every guise.

86 Reviews

Reviews: 86
Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:26 pm
Tabithalillian says...