z

Young Writers Society

*insert stereotypical newbie message here*

15 Reviews

Reviews: 15
Mon Jul 28, 2008 2:22 am
Amaryllis says...

Hello all, I'm Amaryllis. Call me Ryllie, Amy, whatever you like. I'm new to YWS, obviously, and I'm hoping to get to know some other writers who are just as crazy as I am. I'm working on a novel at the moment, a science fiction novel called Illumina.
"It's my timey-wimey detector. It goes ding when there's stuff."

126 Reviews

Reviews: 126
Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:25 am
casey_kent says...

Hi there Amy!

Welcome to YWS!

First of all, please read the rules and the FAQ before anything else. This'll help you a lot. You've already broken a rule. That rule is you have to make 2 reviews first before posting anything. Please, please do not do it again. WE are very strict about rules so please do not break them.

If you have any further concerns, feel free to PM me. I'd be glad to help anyhow.

See ya around!

~Casey the AWESOME
Christianity is not a religion, it's a relationship.

I may not be perfect but Jesus thinks I'm to die for.

"Let's destroy these little darlings..."- W.Beckett

80 Reviews

Reviews: 80
Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:11 am
Jay says...

Hi Amy! Welcome to YWS. If you're unsure about anything, feel free to send me a PM.

71 Reviews

Reviews: 71
Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:56 am
rubberduck says...

Hey there!

Welcome to YWS! :)

My name's Max. Please read the 'Rules and Guides' in the 'Help and Support' section.
It'll help ya out. ^^

And posting before reviewing two pieces of work is a no no.
(Sorry, fever's affecting my brain. Bleck.)

Oh yes. Please check out the Buddy System! It's on the welcome forum. I'm sure that you'll find it very helpful. ^^

What do you write? I write fantasy. (And recently, dramatic poetry. Oh my.)

Feel free to PM me if you need any help or simply want a critique. :D

Well,
seeya!

-Max.
I'm normally not a praying man, but if you're up there, please save me Superman.
- Homer Simpson

531 Reviews

Reviews: 531