z

Young Writers Society

newbie here

Reviews: 0
Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:03 pm
emomimi says...

um does anyone know what a review is. in the rules they said i have to write at least two reviews before submitting a story

2631 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 2631
Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:15 pm
Rydia says...

Quite simply, a review is a critique of another member's poem or story. If you read another member's piece of work and tell them what you liked, what you didn't like, why and how they can improve it, that is a review.
Writing Gooder

~Previously KittyKatSparklesExplosion15~

The light shines brightest in the darkest places.

2058 Reviews

Reviews: 2058
Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:17 pm
Emerson says...

Hello and welcome to the YWS!

Here is how you do a review: 1. read someones story or poem 2. give them feed back. Here are a few links on how to write good reviews: Link One, Link Two, Link Three.

If you have any other questions or need more help with the site feel free to message me, or anyone else in green! Another great place to look around is the Help Wiki.

What do you write, and what do you read? Tell us about yourself. :) I hope you enjoy the site!
β€œIt's necessary to have wished for death in order to know how good it is to live.”
― Alexandre Dumas, The Count of Monte Cristo

250 Reviews

Reviews: 250
Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:49 pm
Night Mistress says...

Hey, welcome.

if you need anything, let me know.
"I love you," she whispered in his ear, before taking his mouth with her own.

~Elizzabeth Grey of Addicting Posion

53 Reviews

Reviews: 53
Tue Jul 22, 2008 12:04 pm
Avens Dolor says...

Hello and welcome!

This is a great forum, and a fantastic place for writers. You've obviously already read the rules, which everyone will appreciate, so you're off to a good start!

Let me know if you need anything or have questions. I'm always happy to offer reviews!

Avens

268 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 268
Mon Jul 28, 2008 7:34 pm
Adnamarine says...

Hey Em! Welcome to YWS:)