z

Young Writers Society

Hey, I'm new.

Reviews: 2
Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:58 am
Keeley says...

Hey everyone! Just wanted to stop by and say hi since I'm new here. I have a novel I've been working on for years and I can't seem to get it finished. I'm hoping to get it on here and get some much needed critiques. I have an English degree with a Creative Writing minor, and I can tell you I have seen some VERY impressive work on here so far! I just posted my work on another writing site and I got some not so good reviews, so hopefully I can get some truthful yet positive reviews on here! Always looking for new friends and readers so drop me a line! :D
Keeley

713 Reviews

Reviews: 713
Mon Jul 14, 2008 6:03 am
BigBadBear says...

Hey, Keeley! Awesome name! I love it. For some reason, it reminds me of a seaweed. O.o

... Don't ask.

Welcome to YWS! I'm Jared, BBB, BigBadBear, or any other acronym you can possible come up with! On this site, we are very fond of nicknames. Perhaps I'll start calling you Seaweed? XD

I cannot wait to start reading your stuff! It sounds really interesting! We give really great reviews here, believe me. But! before you post, make sure that you have reviewed two pieces before you post anything. It's like that rice ratio. 2 cups of water to 1 cup of rice. 2 reviews for every 1 story you post. Savvy?

Again, welcome to YWS! Would you mind being friends? I want to be your first avid reader!

-Jared
Just write -- the rest of life will follow.

Would love help on this.

10 Reviews

Reviews: 10
Mon Jul 14, 2008 6:13 am
The-Phantoms-Thorne says...

Hi Keeley! I'm new too!
~@ Hyde's Classic Lines @~
“I must say, I enjoy a bit of carnage in the evening.”
“Well, this is the oddest angle I've seen London at, I must confess.”

126 Reviews

Reviews: 126
Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:17 am
casey_kent says...

Hi there Keeley!!

Welcome to the Young Writers Society!!